krotblind.blogg.se

Alexa jean fitness ab challenge
Alexa jean fitness ab challenge









alexa jean fitness ab challenge
  1. Alexa jean fitness ab challenge skin#
  2. Alexa jean fitness ab challenge full#

If you have a small belief that you can be this ideal person, chase that dream until you get there whatever it may be and remember that success shouldn't be measured by numbers, it should be measured by how you feel about yourself. What I gained over the past couple of years was knowledge in knowing it's possible to be this version of you that seemed impossible to attain. My fitness journey wasn't just about getting healthier it was about feeling healthier and happier and that is an accomplishment you can't measure with a scale or in form of inches lost. I've lost 30lbs and have gained my self confidence and self worth.

Alexa jean fitness ab challenge skin#

On the right is me this morning post run #istillhaterunning and along with being healthier, stronger, and in shape I am also happier in the skin I am in. Being healthy and fit isn’t just about being in shape physical, its about living in the moment whole heartedly. I think about those times where I would be at home with my kids concerned over my muffin top instead of putting my energy into being in the moment with them. I remind myself of the woman I was, the woman who was insecure and was so depressed with life and her own past choices who couldn’t even find moments of happiness while playing with her kids in the living room.

alexa jean fitness ab challenge alexa jean fitness ab challenge

Many people ask me, “how do you stay motivated?” To be honest, I think about my daughters and husband before every single workout. We all have our reasons to go on to make major changes in our lives and for me I no longer wanted to feel like the woman on the left. I was so unhappy with the person in the mirror and the only person who can make those changes was me.

Alexa jean fitness ab challenge full#

At that time I made all the excuses not to focus on my health or work out: kids, a full time job, a wedding photography business, social life, and wife duties. Physically, I didn't have any health issues except that I was overweight for my height (135lbs at 5'2") and my body fat percentage was high, 34%. The photo on to left is from Feb 2013, the moment where I told myself I've had enough. Progress doesn't happen overnight and the biggest changes in life are often a result of the darkest moments in life. Just like my weight, it's mine not yours.

alexa jean fitness ab challenge

I cant just speed things up, it all takes time! Becoming a teacher i've had to sacrifice some yoga time for myself because i want more for everyone, and im fine with it! My yoga practice isnt about anyone else, when i decide that i want to confide in my practice, no one will know about it. Surprise surprise, it isnt all glitter and sparkles coming out my ass! Its dealing with trying to make a career out of something hard to do, while trying to connect to people want to help. Nor do I want to tell you anything about my personal life. " Why haven't you lost weight?" Answer, because you haven't taken the time to understand anything about what yoga is in general, me, my life, and what goes on a daily basis. I really don't understand why anyone gives a shit about my weight.











Alexa jean fitness ab challenge